Wednesday, 26 December 2012

Office Beareres for 2013

The annual general body held on 26th selected the following as the Office Bearers for the year 2013.
Secretary: Mr Alan Joseph
Executive Secretary: Prof. jobin Abraham
Vice President: Mr. Lesly Paul
Vice President: Mr. Manu Thomas
Joint Secretary: Mr. Basil Sleeba
Mr.Deepu Paul
Mr. Sujith K.K
Mr. Paulson Baby
Mr. Jinu Prakash
Ms. Soumya Maria
Ms Abitha Pallattu
Mr. Appu j Kottackal
Prof. Suseel V Daneil
Prof.Regi Joeph
Ms . Preethy K John
Mr. Babumon Mamalakattu



Welcome Speech – Lijo Joseph, Vice President, Alumni Association

Presidential Address – Dr Sunny Kuriakose (Principal), President, Alumni Association

Inaugural Address & Lighting the lamp  – 

                                    Shri. Eldhose Kunnappilly, Chief Guest, 
                                    Ernakulam District Jilla Panchayath President

Awards Distribution

                                    Mr. Rahul M, I Rank MSc Electronics (2011)
                                    Ms. Maya Mohan, I Rank MSc Electronics (2012)

Memento for Chief Guest by Principal


Address by Special Guests:
                        Mr. Kuldeep M Pai

                        Ms. Nitha Promy

Distribution of mementos to special guests by Principal


Open stage - Sharing memories

Selection of 2013 Office bearers


Vote of thanks – Jobin Abraham

Sunday, 23 December 2012



The chief Guest of the day is Shri. Eldhose Kunnappily, Jilla Panchayath President. As our special guest we shall also have Kuldeep M. Pai, Nitha Ittoop & Promy.
All Alumni Association members are cordially invited.

Friday, 30 November 2012

Alumni meet 2012

      The executive committee has decided to conduct this years annual old students meet as usual on 26th December. 

      The formal meeting will commence exactly at 9.30AM in the college Seminar Hall. The forenoon session will be up to 12.30PM. Followed by the lunch; the afternoon session is set aside for informal reunion and cultural programs.

      All ex-students are invited.  

Kindly confirm your participation by sending a mail to

Monday, 24 September 2012

Executive Committee Meeting

An Executive Committee Meeting is scheduled on 5th Oct 2012 at 1.30 PM in Principals room.
All executive committee members are requested to attend the same.

BPC Family

With Dr. Raju K John sir - Send-off function photo

Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Shadows Exective Committe Members

Vice President:  Mr. Lijo Joseph
Secretary: Mr Alan Joseph


Mr. Sujith K.K
Mr. Paulson Baby
Mr Midhun Sivan
Mr Sandeep S
Ms. Soumya Maria
Ms Abitha Pallattu
Mr. Appu j Kottackal
Prof. Suseel V Daneil
Prof.Regi Joeph
Ms . Preethy K John
Mr. Babumon

Hat's off to former Principals

Onam 2012

The brotherhood of Electronics celebrated Onam in the department room.

New college premises

A brand new look for the campus

Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Back 2 college

Welcome back on 26th Dec 2012.

Let us spend a day together back in Piravom

National Confrence

Dept of Electronics, BPC College Piravom organized a two day national conference titled ' Second National Conference on Modern Trends in Electronic Communication &   Signal Processing', during 2-3 August 2012, sponsored by CSIR, HRD Group New Delhi.

The conference was a grant success with about 70 paper submissions and over 100 registered participants from seven different states in India. 

The third in this series is scheduled for March 2013. Prof. Benjamin Varghese is nominated as the Convener for the same.